May 27, 2013

  • Jeff Gordon and Pepsi Max

    Wow!  That’s all I can say!
    This evening Mark and I felt like we were in the “Jeff Gordon and Pepsi Max Commercial”.

       

    Thanks John H. for the 600+ HP ride!
    You know how to keep us young.

    My miniature Hollyhocks are in full bloom.  They are fastly becoming a favorite flower of mine.

    The colors remind me of Sarah Jane’s quilt.

    Last week I had a group of my friends in to sew for the day.   This is Mark’s sister Sarah with the first quilt she has ever made.   She is doing a great job and is almost done with the 48 blocks.  Wow!

    I also got a picture of Connie B. and the cute little “30′s quilt” she is working on.

    Friday we sure enjoyed supper and an evening with Chris and Alicia.   Alicia’s folks were in for the week from North Dakota.  

    Eariler in the week niece Joy came down from Pa. to spend the day with Grandma.   We met at Smith’s for lunch.   It’s always great to catch up on what’s happening in our niece and nephews lives.  Thanks Joy for taking time to come to Delaware.

    So many more get-together’s lately but I don’t have pictures to share.
    A Rook night with friends!
    A steak and shrimp supper with family and friends!
    My sister June and Jim were here for the week-end as well but I forgot to get any pictures.

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *