August 7, 2012

  • Trip to Michigan then to CMC Conference

    Trip to Michigan then on to CMC Conference

    Last Wednesday Mark and I made the 12 hour trip out to Michigan to be with our oldest son Israel, his dear wife Jessica and their little tribe of  “Israelites”.

    That first evening we introduced them to Skype and took them half way around the world to Malaysia.  The children were disappointed that Dorie and James were in bed.

    Jessica loves her flowerbeds and working in them.  You can tell by the beauty all around.   Love the way she graces her tables and has fresh flowers cut for most of the rooms.

      Summer wanted a “Grandpa Mark story”!

    It wasn’t long before Amber and Autumn came running wanting to get in on these “I can’t believe you grandpa” stories!

    We enjoyed seeing the new major project Israel is working on.   Remember the big hay barn he built for hay and equipment?  Well he now has some new plans for it.

    He is turning it into a marketplace.    A butcher and processing shop in one end.   A bulk food and meat market in the other end.

    Taxidermist and showroom towards the back.

      

    “Bullseye Marketplace” should be open in the fall.  Time for deer season.

    Misty and Shad got ahold of Jess and my camera’s and instantly became the Paparazzi!

    They took some great pictures for me.   Here Grant with his beloved Bonnie.

    Misty took this one of Holly!


     
     …and this one of Shad!

    Shad taking a picture of Misty taking a picture.

    This is the site that met me one of the mornings I woke up and went down stairs.   The children had gotten up at 6:30 and were busy snapping beans while their Granny Polly was busy snoring away.   Oh my, I had no idea they were up and at it.

     

    I have many more pictures so I’ll make another post of the Conference and more of the Israelites later.

Comments (8)

  • What a lot of fun with your “Israelites!” Israel’s markeplace looks like it’s going to be a great place. I can just imagine it humming with customers.

  • I love the photo of Shad with his eye framed in the viewfinder.  Great pictures.

  • I enjoyed seeing your Michigan family.

  • I remember the days of the children helping with the garden.  My helpers are about gone.  What a fun trip.

  • Polly, you need to write down those “Grandpa” stories to preserve them. I have decided to do that whenever Glen tells a story  or memory of his childhood, etc. Wow! I didn’t know anything about Israel’s marketplace. It looks like it’s going to be fabulous. Enjoyed these pictures so much and am looking forward to your next post!

  • wow!!! iz and jess sure are go-getters!!! that sounds like such a fun store!

    and looks like you had a wonderful time w/ your grands :) so special!i’m still hoping dave and i can stop by and see them someday!love you!

  • Hey Mom,

    We loved the post and sure wish we could have been out there for conference and to see the Israelites.
    Love,
    Christopher and Alicia
    P.S.  Timmy and Diana are getting here in about 2 hours and we leave for Delaware tomorrow.  Can we stay at your house Thursday night? : )

  • What a special time. I’m sure the Israelites enjoyed having family come see them!  

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *