February 27, 2013

  • Finishing up projects.

    In the last few weeks I have been trying to finish up on some of my sewing projects.

    This is a string quilt that Grandma Schultz and I have been working on for her great grandson.   Love the way the two narrow blues add so much.   All that needs to be done now is machine quilt it.

    This afternoon I wanted to go to Irene’s and see a puzzle she put together.   It is a 1000 piece doozie!



    Here Irene is working on another 1000 piecer.



    Queena K went along with me.   She showed us a quilt she just finished  for her daughter using up scraps from her childhood dresses.

    The backing was so special!  What better fabric for a mother to use for the backing of her daughter’s quilt.


     
    Queena brought along some redwork she is embroidering.

    I worked on the binding of my “Father’s Shirts Quilt”.

    Loved the stippling I put in the center light gray star so I decided to run that around the boarder of the quilt as well.

    Another day and it should be finished!  Yay!

Comments (7)

  • I especially like the quilt that is made of your father’s shirts.

  • Lovely quilts, one and all! Makes me want to do another Jewel Box…

  • The father’s shirt quilt is so nice.  The mother fabric is special.  Wil does those huge puzzles.  My mind doesn’t work that way.  lol

  • The father’s shirt quilt is so nice.  The mother fabric is special.  Wil does those huge puzzles.  My mind doesn’t work that way.  lol

  • you quilt is so nice like always!  I like Queena’s also what a nice gift! 

    Puzzles I love doing them!  I get some from the local library we work on them this time of the year alot.  Somtimes Fred & the children help me.

  • I really like that puzzle and Queena quilt.  Sounds like you have that “finish it” bug too.  I am trying to get some of my old stuff caught done but can’t resist a new one that catches my fancy. 

  • Did you add the blue and black strips after the string blocks were made?  It looks spectacular!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *