Month: June 2013

  • June Sewing Circle

    ~ June Sewing Circle ~

    A lot is going on in this picture.

    Above the quilt a mother is showing her young daughter how to knot the top.

    Under the quilt….a meeting is going on!

    Since our Christian Day School is out for the summer we had more children there then usual.

    We don’t mind because they are our future “sewing circle”.

    I love Linda’s concentration here.  Later in the day I saw her daughter Kristen teaching another young gal how to crochet.

    The hand quilting is showing up so nicely on these solid colors.

    Delores you are such a magnet!  Must be that jolly heart and laughter!

    We only had one item for “Sew-and-tell”!
    Connie is making this quilt to donate as a fund raiser for a historical place.

    During our meeting I sat behind these sweet dear ladies.  I would of loved to heard what they were saying to each other.

    I know it looks like I must be sitting on a chair or kneeling on the floor  but in truth I am standing UP between two beautiful and very tall young ladies!

    Darlene was given this very old quilt top by a friend.

    Tomorrow I’m heading out on a great and long summer adventure.  I probably won’t post all summer long.   My plans are to share a picture a day on facebook.
    You’ll find me as  PollyHeatwoleYoder on facebook.   Just ask to be my friend and I’ll take you along for the ride! 

  • ~ River Joy ~

    ~ River Joy and her grandma Polly ~

     

    This grandma’s heart is so full.  This weekend we made a dashing trip out to Michigan to love on our latest grandchild,  River Joy Yoder.  She makes #12 for us.



    When we got out there Israel and the boys were still in the fields bailing hay.

    ~Muscle Work~

    Momma is doing great with her new wee one!

    Friday I took a little walk around the place.  We had to stop on the front porch and take a little time with the kittens.



    Then on out to the chicken pen.  Had a hard time getting a good picture of the hens but I sure like the grand daughters.



    Then on out to the field where Israel keeps his “Bullseye Marketplace” mascot.
    This Texas Longhorn looks a little wild to me.



    Back in the house a little photo shoot was going on.

     

    Fun with a camera, and even more fun with a baby!

    ~ Parting Shot ~
    You know what team this tribe cheers for!  Even Bonnie the dog.